top of page
  • Admin

LIST OF ARTICLES


If you want to share a book, Ted Talk, articles, or other information to be placed on our website under Resources, please email your information to: murdockmarlinn@gmail.com.


Carl Jung And The Art Of Aging Well Click: https://www.huffpost.com/entry/carl-jung-aging_b_8173372


20 Profound Quotes By Carl Jung That Will Help You To Better Understand Yourself Click: https://www.collective-evolution.com/2016/01/25/20-profound-quotes-by-carl-jung-that-will-help-you-to-better-understand-yourself/



Women Rowing North: An Interview with Mary Pipher On reaping the depth and beauty of aging by Jenara Nerenberg, Theÿ Garrison Institute. Click: http://www.garrisoninstitute.org


The High Cost of Ageism in the Workplace by Leah Kinthaert Click: https://leadersin.com/the-high-cost-of-ageism-in-the-workplace/


Study Shows The More You Hang Out With Your Mom, The Longer Shell Live by Sarah Schreiber. Click: https://www.goodhousekeeping.com/health/wellness/news/a42145/elderly-friendship-prolongs-life/


Want to Leave a Legacy Be a Mentor by Jane Brody, New York Times, March 4, 2019 Click: https://www.nytimes.com/2019/03/04/well/live/want-to-leave-a-legacy-be-a-mentor.html


Why Lifting Weights Can Be So Potent for Aging Well by Gretchen Reynolds, New York Times, March 20,2019 Click: https://www.nytimes.com/2019/03/20/well/move/lifting-weights-exercise-older-aging-muscles-psychology.html


Nine Guidelines for Aging With Wisdom by Olivia Ames Hoblitzelle, March 8, 2018. Click: https://www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog/aging-wisdom/201803/nine-guidelines-aging-wisdom


Budget- Friendly Healthy Eating Tips for the Older Adult by Jordan Wingate Click: https://theupsidetoaging.com/2019/03/19/budget-friendly-healthy-eating-tips-for-older-adults/



Ways to Find a Home Remodeler for Aging in Place by Stan Gornicz Click: https://www.nextavenue.org/find-a-home-remodeler-for-aging-in-place/


A Collection of Stories Designed to Challenge Aging Stereotype by Meg LaPorte, Founder of Age in America. Click: https://theupsidetoaging.com/2017/06/06/meg-laporte-the-founder-of-age-in-america-a-collection-of-stories-designed-to-challenge-aging-stereotypes/


The 4 Things That Matter Most Late in Life by Poul-Erik Tindbaek Click: https://www.nextavenue.org/matter-most-late-in-life-retirement


What Do 90-Somethings Regret Most by Lydia Sohn. Click: http://www.ascensionnow.co.uk/what-90-somethings-regret-most.html


Ageism: A Prevalent and Insidious Health Threat. Paula Span, New York Times – April 26, 2019 Click: https://www.nytimes.com/2019/04/26/health/ageism-elderly-health.html 


Vanity is Not a Deadly Sin. It’s One of Life’s Last Vital Signs. Ruth LaFerla, New York Times – May 15, 2019. Click: https://www.nytimes.com/2019/05/15/style/luxury-retirement-communities.html


Gardening Could Be The Hobby That Helps You Live to be 100., Jamie Feldmer, 12/10/18 Click: http://www.bbc.com/capital/story/20181210-gardening-could-be-the-hobby-that-helps-you-live-to-100


Goodbye Nursing Homes! The New Trend is Cohousing With Friends Click: https://www.notsalmon.com/2018/03/31/cohousing-with-friends/


Happy Ever After: 25 Ways to Live Well Into Old Age. Susan Saunders and Annabel Streets, The Guardian, US Edition, 5/26/19 Click: https://www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/2019/may/26/happy-ever-after-25-ways-to-live-well-into-old-age





Seniors and Care Givers  – BridgingApps https://www.bridgingapps.org/seniors/


The Joys of Minimalist Life in Retirement https://www.nextavenue.org/minimalist-life-in-retirement/





Older Americans are increasingly unwilling — Or Unable — To Retire: NPR https://www.npr.org/2019/10/02/751797229/the-new-realities-of-work-and-retirement

203 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page